First ever wedding that I have attended

Walking down the aisle as a child with a flower crown and throwing petals on the ground…
Or maybe you were that kid who walked with a pillow and a ring on top of it.

Lucky you, if you ever got to do those things. Because me? Existing in this world for 16 years, I haven’t experienced those. XD

I never got to experience walking down the aisle with a flower crown on my head and throwing petals on the ground, heck, I didn’t even experienced attending a wedding when I was a kid. XD

So when my dad was asked to be a principal sponsor and said that he could also bring his family, I was so excited. I was like: YEEEESS!!! I  can finally cross this out on my bucket list. XD


The venue for the wedding and reception was in Laiya, San Juan, Batangas. Which was like… a 4 hour drive from Taguig.

Of course, me being a photojournalist that I am, I took photos while we were on the road.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My little sister. And that’s my brother sleeping at the back btw.

After a couple times of sleeping in the van, surprisingly only one stop to eat and pee and all that good stuff and a 4-long hour drive, we finally reached the reception venue (because we have to put down our things and get ready for the wedding).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This is their customer-care-counter…. thing

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

^ And this was the place where we stayed-in. I love their bathroom.

So after we put down our things, my dad had to go to the church early because he was one of the principal sponsors, it was already 2:00pm and the wedding will start at 3pm. On the other hand, we still had 30-45mins to get ready for the wedding.

IMG_20170325_142030IMG_20170325_142131

^ That’s yo girl Jhulia getting ready and trying to look as feminine as she can.

IMG_20170325_143503_1
And viola! Goal achieved. I also wanna say hi to my siblings for photobombing this picture

And so, we went to the church. When we arrived, there was a few more minutes left so some of the people there were getting ready.

Also, can we just appreciate kuya who was smiling at my camera. Thank you so much. I appreciate it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and then the wedding started. :’)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Can we just… oh my gosh my heart. *cries*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The most awaited part. Where you would seal each other’s vow. :’)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That’s a wrap! Chibog time. Hahahaha charot.

This was their wedding reception, Acuaverde Beach Resort. Can we just take a moment and appreciate how gorgeous their dinner reception is?

IMG_20170325_180714IMG_20170325_181248IMG_20170325_181254IMG_20170325_180924

I mean, can we just? The sun finally setting down while eating by the seashore? I couldn’t think of a better wedding reception honestly.

It’s not just that, the food was so freaking delicious. I swear to god, especially the desserts? I came back like… 2 or 3 times for the dessert.

IMG_20170325_181756_1
The newly married couple. ❤

This photo was them, reading their own vows.

IMG_20170325_185750IMG_20170325_223835

I just love this place. Period.

IMG_20170326_120332

How can you not? seriously.


I know I’m not in any position to be that significant to the couple but, I’m so thankful that we got to be a part of their wedding, even if all I did was just watch them while crying or laughing because I’m sappy like that. I enjoyed every single bit of it, from the very moment she entered the church, when they exchanged vows and put each other’s ring, to the beach wedding reception and them dancing to Bruno Mars’ Versace on the Floor. 

I’m honored and ecstatic that the first ever wedding that I’ve attended left me with not just good, but best memories.

I wish them all the best things in the world and may they enjoy the marriage life! 😀

Till my next blog post. Ciao~

-Jhulia x 

2 thoughts on “First ever wedding that I have attended

Leave a Reply

